Skip to main content

Table 2 The codes of different grading systems in TCM guidelines

From: A critical review to grading systems and recommendations of traditional Chinese medicine guidelines

Grading systemsCodes of evidence and recommendationNumber of Guidelines (%)
Quality of evidenceStrength of recommendation
TCM grading systemIa, Ib, IIa, IIb, IIIa, IVb, IV, VA, B, C53 (77.9)
GRADE systemA, B, C, D1, 24 (5.9)
Oxford system1a, 1b, 1c, 2a, 2b, 2c, 3a, 3b, 4, 5A, B, C, D4 (5.9)
Adapted David Sackett systemA, B, CI, IIa, IIb, III, IV3 (4.3)
SIGN system1, 2, 3, 4A, B, C, D, E1 (1.5)
Adapted NEEBGDP systemI, II, III, IVA, B, C, experts opinion1 (1.5)
Adapted AHRQ systemIa, Ib, II, III, IVa, IVbA+, A-, B+, B-, C, D1 (1.5)
AHRQ systemIa, Ib, IIa, IIb, III, IVA, B, C, D1 (1.5)